7298756026_f6343d103b_zToday I received a lovely letter from a reader. I cannot express how much it means to me to hear from readers.  Every message, good, bad, or otherwise, helps me become a better writer.  And those like the one below give me the encouragement and reassurance I need to continue along my journey as a writer.  Thank you!

FROM READER: “I have read your first book and am just in the middle of the second, I just wanted to say that I think the books are brilliant, they keep you guessing and keep you engaged at every page. These are one of the best I have read. I just wanted to know when you think the 3rd one will be released?”

RESPONSE: Right now, I’m preparing for a Book Blog Tour. Once that’s over, I will continue writing the third book, “Running Away With You”. I’m still waiting to find out what the future holds for everyone at Rush Dessert Bar. Their futures generally reveal themselves while I’m driving or just as I’m about to drift off to sleep. Time will tell!  I’m hoping to be ready for release on July 4th.  Fingers crossed!

About Suzanne Sweeney

Suzanne Sweeney spends her days sharing her love of reading and writing with youngsters, teaching them the tricks of the trade. Finally, now that her children are grown, she has found the time to take her own advice and put pen to paper, recently releasing her debut novel, "Running Back you You". Always looking for a new challenge, Suzanne now joins the ranks of other Indie Authors searching to find their voice and audience. The "Running Series" is set in her hometown, a small seaside community recently devastated by Hurricane Sandy. Most of the places described in her books are real places and readers are encouraged to visit and patronize all the local businesses. We are all Jersey Strong!

2 responses »

  1. Laurie says:

    Suzanne,
    The letter from your reader commenting on your writing being brilliant is well deserved! I’ve read all of the books in this series as read/reviews for you and I’ve felt so honored to be able to read/review for an author of your caliber. I’m looking forward to the next book in this series as well as any future projects that you come up with in the future!
    Thanks for creating such wonderful characters, whom (who?-sorry, my grammar sucks!) I feel like they are my best friends.
    ~Laurie

  2. Laurie,
    Thank you for your thoughts. Just to put things into perspective, I keep getting rejection letters from Literary Agents and when I hear such high praise, it gives me the lift I need to keep my chin up and keep going. I promise to include you in the pre-publishing draft of the third book.
    ~Suzanne

Leave a Reply

