Do you know what a beta reader is? Would you like to beta read “Running Into His Arms”? Remember, the beta version of a book is not polished and shined. It’s not the same as an advanced copy of a complete and edited book. It’s rough around the edges. It needs to be perfected.  In the words of one famous author:

The-first-draft

Authors like myself find the use of beta readers invaluable. Please read the link HERE and if interested, please contact me.

About Suzanne Sweeney

Suzanne Sweeney spends her days sharing her love of reading and writing with youngsters, teaching them the tricks of the trade. Finally, now that her children are grown, she has found the time to take her own advice and put pen to paper, recently releasing her debut novel, "Running Back you You". Always looking for a new challenge, Suzanne now joins the ranks of other Indie Authors searching to find their voice and audience. The "Running Series" is set in her hometown, a small seaside community recently devastated by Hurricane Sandy. Most of the places described in her books are real places and readers are encouraged to visit and patronize all the local businesses. We are all Jersey Strong!

15 responses »

  1. Mary Mooney says:

    Hi Suzanne,Yes I would love to beta read for you. I loved helping and reading your last series and would be happy to help some more.Thanks,Mary♥ From: Suzanne Sweeney To: starchaser8808@yahoo.com Sent: Sunday, February 8, 2015 6:46 PM Subject: [New post] 533 #yiv3246717939 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv3246717939 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv3246717939 a.yiv3246717939primaryactionlink:link, #yiv3246717939 a.yiv3246717939primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv3246717939 a.yiv3246717939primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv3246717939 a.yiv3246717939primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv3246717939 WordPress.com | Suzanne Sweeney posted: “Do you know what a beta reader is? Would you like to beta read “Running Into His Arms”? Remember, the beta version of a book is not polished and shined. It’s not the same as an advanced copy of a complete and edited book. It’s rough around the edges. It n” | |

  2. kira will says:

    If you still need beta readers, I would be more than happy to help!

  3. Katie Quebodeaux says:

    Yes I would love to be a beta reader for this book if the offer still stands. I don’t work and would be able to read this book in peace while my kids are at school lol. I will let you know that I have never been a beta before and I will understand if you go with not choosing me. Anyway thank you for the opportunity 🙂

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  4. Dee DenBleyker says:

    Ms. Sweeney: Yes, I would very much love to be a beta reader for you. In the interest of full disclosure this is something I have never done before but I did read all the rules and would certainly follow them to the best of my ability. I am a retired woman and a passionate and voracious reader and I might add a Jersey Girl. So, if you think I might fit in with your plans, please feel free to contact me. Thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely,Dee DenBleyker

  5. Shelley Newham says:

    Suzanna:

    I’d love to beta read for you!

    Shelley Newham

  6. Paula Steinberger says:

    I am intrigued with the idea of becoming a beta reader, however I have never done it. How do I become one? I loved all the other books in the series and I would love to help you with the next one. Romance novels are my favorites genre to read.

  7. Connee Edstrom says:

    Would love to help Beta read. I currently beta read for Katrina Liss as well.

  8. Laurie says:

    Hi Suzanne. I would love to Beta read “Running Into His Arms” For you. I’ve been a beta reader For you before. My kindle address Is lssickles@kindle.com.

    Thank you for trusting me with Your baby! Laurie

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  9. Shannon Looper says:

    I would love to be a beta reader for you.  Please let me know next steps and how I can help.  Shannon Looper Proud USAF Mom Contra Costa Blue Star Moms http://www.ccbluestarmom.org  

  10. Muriel Bean Agnew says:

    I’d love to be a beta reader for you. I am a huge fan of this series. If I can help, please let me know.

  11. pudnbean@comcast.net says:

    Hey Suzanne,

    I’d love to be a beta reader for you.

    Muriel

  12. Denise smither says:

    yes, I would love beta read of your and can help you. I loves your book And reading books. I am Deaf and using American Sign Language. If you would like interesting in deaf, can I help and put some in it.. u can send me kindle email cdocsmither72_70@kindle.com
    many thank you. Hope u have a wonderful day.

    Denise Smither

  13. Thank you for the overwhelming response. I am beginning to send out copies today and i will no longer be accepting beta readers. I’m hoping that since this is a short novella, there will be a fairly quick turn-around time and I can get it out and published in record time.
    Fondly,
    ~Suzanne

Leave a Reply

